Discharged! Not because I’m better but because they can’t do anything! 


Today I had a follow up appointment at my local hospital. This has been a regular  3 monthly trip for eye appointments for the last year. Each time they tell me what’s wrong and that they’re sorry but they can’t help me! Surgery would mean that I’d lose my ‘good days’ to correct the ‘bad days’. Prisms would correct some of it but make my condition worse by making my eyes lazy. Glasses won’t work because my individual eyes have 20/20 vision but my eyes can’t send the messages to the brain effectively!  Add that to the nystagmus that comes and goes and I feel sea sick lots of the time. It’s no wonder I get dizzy! On a positive note, no sign of optic neuritis (love that autocorrect changed it to burritos)! 

Leave a Reply

